Glossary

Glossary

男校

仅招收男生就读的学校

女校

仅招收女生就读的学校

混校

既招收男生,Also recruit girls school。


Quality private schools

在同级别(小学或中学)的教育机构中,Tip of the pyramid is located in a small number of schools。School usually has more than a century of history,名人辈出,Social prestigious;Operating profit organizations nature,To cultivate elite social responsibility;Fully-equipped large campus area,为提升教育质量,Actively develop and expand the teaching of advanced technology applications;More stringent entrance requirements,More intense competition、Application difficult;

菁英私校

Similar to quality private schools,The same high quality comprehensive private educational institutions。the only thing that is missing,Compared with the high-quality private schools,在各个方面均略逊一筹,But still exceeded a lot more than other same level (primary or secondary) educational institution。

教会私校

By some religious organizations、Regional associations or institutions funded the establishment and management of schools,具备典型的宗教属性,需要学习该教教义课程,And is a required course。If the applicant of other religions,Admission is not likely。

国际学校

以招生国际学生为主的私立学校,Local student ratio is very low。Their own decisions、Self-financing,普遍建校历史不久,All kinds of teaching resources can be limited for students。Teaching management is relatively loose,拿高分相对容易,有机会升入知名大学,But life is clearly insufficient。

公立学校

由政府出资兴建的学校,通常以区域划分设立公立教育局,Teaching Operations unified management by the Department of Education。As the government set up educational institutions,旨在为普通大众提供教育机会,以接受学校辖区内的本地学生为主,没有入学门槛,No distinction as to race、Students Quality、family background、Religion etc.。School teachers and teaching resources to allocate local Department of Education's main,And are subject to financial allocations of government。

名词解释

名词解释

男校

仅招收男生就读的学校

女校

仅招收女生就读的学校

混校

既招收男生,也招收女生的学校。


顶级私校

在同级别(小学或中学)的教育机构中,是位于金字塔尖的一小部分学校。建校通常有百年以上历史,名人辈出,社会声望很高;营运性质为非盈利机构,以培养社会菁英为己任;校园面积大设施齐全,为提升教育质量,积极开发和拓展先进技术的教学应用;入学门槛最严格,竞争最激烈、申请难度最大;

菁英私校

与顶级私校类似,同样是高质量的综合私立教育机构。美中不足的是,与顶级私校相比,在各个方面均略逊一筹,但仍比其他同级别(小学或中学)的教育机构超出很多。

教会私校

由某个宗教组织、协会或地区机构出资建立并管理的学校,具备典型的宗教属性,需要学习该教教义课程,且为必修课。如申请者信仰其他宗教,录取几率不大。

国际学校

以招生国际学生为主的私立学校,本地学生比率很低。自主经营、自负盈亏,普遍建校历史不久,能为学生提供的各类教学资源有限。教学管理相对宽松,拿高分相对容易,有机会升入知名大学,但续航能力明显不足。

公立学校

由政府出资兴建的学校,通常以区域划分设立公立教育局,教学运营由教育局统一管理。作为政府兴办的教育机构,旨在为普通大众提供教育机会,以接受学校辖区内的本地学生为主,没有入学门槛,也不分种族、学生质量、家庭背景、宗教信仰等等。学校的师资和教学资源以当地教育局的分配为主,且受到政府财政拨款的影响。