International Student Management and guardians

Eden Education

Canadian International Student Management

As a rational choice of investment in education,Chinese parents are sending their children to study abroad,The intention is for the child to open up a channel to pursue a broader quality learning and development opportunities。However, because of the distance and often lax monitoring and management,That educational outcomes are less than ideal。In recent years,North America has become China's young students preferred destinations,,More and more students began the influx of North American study abroad course,International Student attendant problems are more prominent。

Eden Education International Student Management Service began in 2008,After eight years of experience in exploration and hone Case,We have formed a set of characteristics of Eden,And complete and effective student management system。The spirit of the students and their families in good faith the principle of responsibility,We pay attention to every detail service,Is committed to providing comprehensive for each of the students came to study in North America、perfect、Attentive service:

  • Before the line is extremely targeted training;
  • EGI Cloud online system for tracking academic progress and service schedule;
  • 7X24 comprehensive student management services;
  • Architecture student、家长、SCHOOL、Core bond between the host family quartet;
  • Emergency filing and priority;

To pave the way foreign school road,Eliminating the worries of parents,So that students have enough energy and positive attitude to face the challenges of academic,This is the purpose of Eden International Student Education Management Services。We hope to accompany you to open a wonderful trip abroad!

What is a guardian?

Guardian is officially designated by the parents, another adult,Live within a reasonable distance of the school,And agreed to protect various interests your child in school during。

What guardian you can do?

Guardian for your child's safety while away from home and happiness plays an important role,You can reduce your worry。In addition to the signing of a declaration of guardianship for the purposes other than Visa,Also includes the role of guardian:

  • In case of emergency help for your child;

  • As a liaison between parents and the school;

  • Give your child traveling in off-campus study permit;

  • Assist in the study permit extension、Short stay visa extension;

  • During the holidays、School closed during the、Child during illness,Responsible for assisting the arrangement and take care of your children;

  • If your child is experiencing difficulty in school (learning or other aspects),Provide guidance to children;

  • 代表学生父母参加家长会。


Guardian does not bear what responsibilities?

Guardian is not responsible for the financial aspects of student。

Who can become a guardian?

Guardians must be Canadian citizens or permanent residents,21 years of age,Fluent in English,Live at a distance within the range of reasonable school,And willing to carry out these duties。


Why should I appoint a guardian for the child?

According to the provisions of the Government of Canada,If parents do not live in the provinces of their children's school,Any minor students are required to have a guardian。The guardian contact between both schools and parents,Actual custodian in Canada, also a student residence during。

Minors age limit prescribed in Canada

Canadian provinces of minors age limit varies,The following table:

Canadian province/area

成年年龄

阿尔伯塔,曼尼托巴,安大略,爱德华王子岛,Quebec、Saskatchewan

18

不列颠哥伦比亚,新不伦瑞克,纽芬兰,新斯科舍,西北,努纳武特,育空

19


监护关系声明书 Custodianship Declaration

监护关系声明书是加拿大公民与移民部要求提供的文件,Before that confirm its importance in Canada studying parents and guardians of minor students the transfer of guardianship。The statement signed document in accordance with the requirements of the Department of Citizenship and Immigration Canada,It means the temporary custody of the children from the parents temporarily transferred to the selected guardians。Before the children arrive in Canada,Guardians and both parents must be notarized statement。Please note,在伊甸教育的文件中,监管人(Custodian)被称为监护人(Guardian) ,Regulatory relations (Custodianship) is referred to as guardianship (Guardianship)。

同意书

作为学生的监护人,Parents may represent for students to sign a consent form、School extracurricular travel permits and health form。


长周末和节假日

Scheduling ward of students and their families should be long on weekends and holidays guardian informed in advance。During long weekends and holidays,学校宿舍关闭的情况下,监护人应协助家长照料孩子,假如他们不打算回到自己国家,We should help children find temporary short-term host families。

紧急医疗情况

Guardian may sign documents on behalf of the parents in any health care center。In the case of the child's parents can not come to the scene,Guardian to make decisions for children,Provide the necessary support,And allow health care professionals to sick children appropriate medical treatment。此外,Hospitals and health care facilities will require parents to sign a guardian on behalf of child,And in some cases require notarized documents as proof of guardianship。


Emergency Immigration

Guardians can help traveling at the airport by immigration officials detained students。We need to carry a notarized statement of guardianship,Presented to customs officials at the airport,In order to solve problems,Students released。

Emergency everyday situations

When students leave campus,In case of emergency,Guardian for your child 24-hour assistance。



Suspension or expulsion cases

If a student is suspended or expelled from school by the handle,Schools will notify parents and guardians of the students immediately,So that guardians can quickly make arrangements,With the school to deal with this situation。Guardian will arrange the necessary transport and short-term place to live,Until students return home or school until the。


Legal Issues

As guardian,Could provide assistance to students in Canada's legal problems。If parents can not reach,Detained in Canada、Students prosecution or arrest,Only in the care of a guardian in order to be released。Students accused of a criminal offense,Only release the child to be responsible for ensuring compliance with regulations of the police and the courts guardian。

国际学生管理及监护人

伊甸教育

加拿大国际学生管理

作为教育投资的理性选择,中国家长们送子女海外求学,本意是为孩子开辟一个优质通道追求更广阔的学习和发展机会。但由于距离太远而常常疏于监护和管理,以至于教育成果不尽理想。近些年来,北美地区已经成为中国低龄学生首选的留学目的地,越来越多的学生涌入北美开始海外求学历程,随之而来的国际学生问题也越来越凸显。

伊甸教育国际学生管理服务始于2008年,历经8年的经验摸索和案例磨练,我们已经形成一套具有伊甸特色,并且完整有效的学生管理体系。本着对学生及其家庭真诚负责的原则,我们注重每一个服务细节,致力于为每一个来到北美求学的学子提供最全面、完善、贴心的服务:

  • 具有极强针对性的行前培训;
  • EGI Cloud线上系统全程跟踪学业进度和服务进度;
  • 7X24全方位的学生管理服务;
  • 架构学生、家长、学校、寄宿家庭四方之间的核心纽带;
  • 紧急情况备案和优先处理;

为异国求学之路扫清障碍,免除家长的后顾之忧,使学生有足够的精力和积极的心态面对课业的各项挑战,这就是伊甸教育国际学生管理服务的宗旨。希望我们的陪伴为您开启一段美妙的留学旅程!

什么是监护人?

监护人是由家长正式指定的另一位成年人,住在距离学校合理的范围内,并同意保护您孩子在学校学习期间的各种利益。

监护人可以做什么?

监护人对您离家在外的孩子的安全和快乐起着重要作用,可以减轻您的担心。除了为签证目的签署一份监护关系声明书以外,监护人的作用还包括:

  • 在紧急情况下为您的孩子提供帮助;

  • 作为家长与所在学校间的联络人;

  • 给予您的孩子在校外考察旅行的许可;

  • 协助办理学习许可延期、短期居留签证延期;

  • 在节假日、学校关闭期间、孩子生病期间,负责协助安排并照顾您的孩子;

  • 如果您的孩子在学校遇到困难(学习或其它方面),给孩子提供指导;

  • 代表学生父母参加家长会。


监护人不承担哪些职责?

监护人不承担学生财务方面的责任。

谁能成为监护人?

监护人必须是加拿大公民或永久居民,年满21周岁,英语流利,居住在距离学校合理的范围内,并愿意履行上述职责。


我为什么要为孩子指定一位监护人?

根据加拿大政府规定,如果家长未居住在其子女所在学校的省份,任何未成年学生均需有一位监护人。这位监护人既是学校与家长间的联系人,也是学生在加拿大居留期间的实际托管人。

加拿大规定的未成年人年龄界限

加拿大各省对未成年人的年龄界限不尽相同,如下表:

加拿大省/地区

成年年龄

阿尔伯塔,曼尼托巴,安大略,爱德华王子岛,魁北克、萨斯卡切温

18

不列颠哥伦比亚,新不伦瑞克,纽芬兰,新斯科舍,西北,努纳武特,育空

19


监护关系声明书 Custodianship Declaration

监护关系声明书是加拿大公民与移民部要求提供的文件,其重要性在于确认在加拿大求学的未成年学生的父母与监护人之前在监护关系上的转移。按照加拿大公民与移民部的要求签署这份声明文件,就意味着孩子的临时监护权暂时从其父母转移到选定的监护人。在孩子抵达加拿大之前,监护人和父母双方的声明书必须进行公证。请注意,在伊甸教育的文件中,监管人(Custodian)被称为监护人(Guardian) ,监管关系(Custodianship)被称作为监护关系(Guardianship)。

同意书

作为学生的监护人,可代表家长为学生签署同意书、学校课外旅行许可和健康表格。



长周末和节假日

被监护的学生及其家庭应将长周末和节假日的计划安排提前告知监护人。在长周末和节假日期间,学校宿舍关闭的情况下,监护人应协助家长照料孩子,假如他们不打算回到自己国家,应协助孩子找到短期寄宿家庭暂住。



紧急医疗情况

监护人可以代表家长在任何健康护理中心签署文件。在孩子父母无法来到现场的情况下,监护人可以为孩子做决定,提供必要的支持,并允许健康护理专业人员对患病孩子进行适当的医疗处置。此外,医院和健康护理机构会要求监护人代表孩子家长签字,而且有些情况下要求提供公证文件作为监护人身份的证明。



紧急移民事务

监护人可帮助在旅行中被移民官员扣留在机场的学生。需要携带经过公证的监护关系声明书,前往机场向海关官员出示,以便解决问题,使学生得到释放。



紧急日常情况

当学生离开校区时,在紧急情况下,监护人对您的孩子提供24小时协助。




停学或开除学籍情况

如果学生受到校方停学或者开除处理,学校会立即通知学生的监护人和家长,以便监护人可以迅速做出安排,配合校方应对这种情况。监护人将为学生安排必要的交通工具和短期居住场所,直至学生返回家庭或学校为止。



法律问题

作为监护人,可以对在加拿大遇到法律问题的学生提供援助。如果家长无法抵达,在加拿大被扣押、起诉或逮捕的学生,只有在监护人照料下才能被释放。被控有犯罪行为的学生,只能释放给负责确保让孩子遵守警方和法庭条例的监护人。